The Graveyard Book (as read by Neil Gaiman) 5*

I’m listening to The Graveyard Book, which might be a touch low-calorie if I read it, but is pure delight as read by Neil.  The first chapter (with amazing Danse Macabre intro by Béla Fleck) is free from Harpers, and the remaining chapters are here for a limited time.

4 responses to “The Graveyard Book (as read by Neil Gaiman) 5*

  1. Haven’t read that yet, though I do like how he writes. He had me from his Sandman series, and I’m trying to spread that gospel. Have read some of his novels and short stories, and I liked Smoke and Mirrors a lot. I have yet to read more.

  2. Just don’t get a basset hound. Those animals are meant to live in a barn.

    • Neil found this glorious mutt starving by the side of the highway. Some people have all the luck.

      • Awwww, it reminds me of the corgi I grew up with. He would get so excited in the snow, rooting around in it and coming up with a pile of it on his nose, which would turn from black to grey in the winter; we called it “winter nose.” Dogs need sunshine, too.

Leave a Reply

